DMV-1-IRP k . )
REVISED 07/2016 ‘ West Virginia Department of Transportation

Division of Motor Vehicles

FOR DMV USE ONLY L . " .
CLASS Application for Certificate of Title for an IRP Motor Vehicle
NUMBER [ TYPE OR PRINT IN BLUE OR BLACK INK |
EXP. DATE MAKE CHECKS PAYABLE TO THE DIVISION OF MOTOR VEHICLES.

INSTRUCTIONS ARE ON THE REVERSE SIDE OF THIS FORM.

The purchaser(s)/owner(s) of the following motor vehicle make application for this motor vehicle’s Certificate of Title, and hereby state the following:

Purchaser(s)/Owner(s) Name(s)

Mailing Address

CITY/TOWN COUNTY STATE ZIP CODE

Make __ Year____ VIN

Style of Trucks Requested Title [] satvage [] other

Body Weight (GVW) Brand [] Reconstructed

Cost/Purchase Price Trade-In Net Cost 5% Sales Tax

Make Year VIN Title No.

Name of Lienholder Lien Amount

Mailing

Address Kind of Lien [] ¢ss/c [] o/T []s/4  Lien Date
CITY/TOWN STATE ZIP CODE

s MOTOR VEHICLE LIABILITY INSURANCE INFORMATION - A POLICY MUST BE IN EFFECT WHEN THIS APPLICATION IS RECEIVED. n——

I hereby state that there is a motor vehicle liability policy in effect on the described vehicle in accordance with the provisions of the West Virginia Motor Vehicle Laws
and certify that all statements made herein are true and correct to the best of my knowledge and belief under penalty of law; §17A-9-1: Fraudulent Applications.

Effective Date(s) of Insurance PO“Cy 70 I THIS TITLE APPLICATION MUST BE SIGNED BY THE PURCHASER(S)/OWNER(S) I

Name of Insurance Company

PRINTED COMPANY NAME

(X)

PURCHASER(S)/OWNER(S) SIGNATURE(S) - POWER OF ATTORNEY DOCUMENTS MUST
BE PROVIDED IF NOT SIGNED BY THE OWNER(S) THEMSELVES.

Name of Insurance Agent

Insurance Policy Number

National Association of Insurance Commissioners (NAIC) Number

I hereby state that there is a motor vehicle liability policy in effect on the described vehicle in accordance with the provisions of the West Virginia Motor Vehicle Laws
and certify that all statements made herein are true and correct to the best of my knowledge and belief under penalty of law; §17A-9-1: Fraudulent Applications.

This is to certify that the above described motor vehicle was acquired from on

and sold to the above named purchaser on . The undersigned further certifies that the
MONTH, DAY, AND YEAR MONTH, DAY, AND YEAR

sale price, trade-in, and net cost are true and correct. Additionally the Federal Odometer Regulation has been satisfied, by disclosing the mileage of the

motor vehicle as upon the date of sale, and transfer of ownership. Additionally the mileage stated is (check if applicable):
(] 1.)INEXCESS OF IT’'S [] 2.)IS NOT THE ACTUAL MILEAGE [_] 3.) NOT APPLICABLE
MECHANICAL LIMITS WARNING: ODOMETER DISCREPANCY GVW OVER 16,000 POUNDS
Dealer Dealer
Name License No.

Dealer Address

CITY/TOWN STATE ZIP CODE

Dealer Signature(x)



Instructions

« Complete this application in BLUE OR BLACK INK ONLY.
» DO NOT SEND CASH. SEND CHECK OR MONEY ORDER payable to the Division of Motor Vehicles.
« Any check that is not honored for payment will result in a $10.00 SERVICE CHARGE.

» Documents may be faxed to expedite processing but final credentials will not be issued until the original documents
are received.

PROCEDURES TO TITLE AND APPORTION A MOTOR VEHICLE THAT IS NEW AND NEVER BEEN TITLED

1) DMV-1-IRP — Completed by the dealer

2) MSO Certificate of Origin — Properly assigned by the dealer

3) Fees: $10.00 for title, $5.00 per lien. Apportioned registration fees will be billed separately.

4) IRP - Schedule C Application - Completed by the Carrier to add vehicle to apportioned fleet

5) Company signatures for companies, corporation or LLCs must be listed on the Secretary of State’s Office Website or a Power of Attorney
from the company must be included

PROCEDURES TO TITLE AND APPORTION A MOTOR VEHICLE THAT IS USED AND LAST TITLED IN ANOTHER STATE

1) DMV-1-IRP — Completed by the purchaser

2) Out-of-state Title— Properly reassigned by the seller

3) Fees: $10.00 for title, $5.00 per lien. Apportioned registration fees will be billed separately.

4) IRP - Schedule C Application - Completed by the Carrier to add vehicle to apportioned fleet

5) Company signatures for companies, corporation or LLCs must be listed on the Secretary of State’s Office Website or a Power of Attorney
from the company must be included

PROCEDURES TO TITLE AND APPORTION A MOTOR VEHICLE THAT IS USED AND WAS LAST TITLED IN WEST VIRGINIA

1) West Virginia Certificate of Title— Properly reassigned by the seller and with the Application for Title section properly completed by the
purchaser (Section 7)

2) Fees: $10.00 for title, $5.00 per lien. Apportioned registration fees will be billed separately.

3) IRP - Schedule C Application - Completed by the Carrier to add vehicle to apportioned fleet

4) Company signatures for companies, corporation or LLCs must be listed on the Secretary of State’s Office Website or a Power of Attorney

Checklist

|:| Is the application completed, including e )
signatures? MAIL ALL REQUIRED DOCUMENTS, FORMS, AND PAYMENT TO:
. ©
D Is a power of attorney included where required? Division of Motor Vehicles | Motor Carrier Services
[ ] Did you enclose a check or money order 5707 MacCorkle Avenue, SE, PO Box 17900
payable to DMV for the total fees and Charleston, WV 25317
payment due? Telephone (304)926-0799
[ ] Do you have all required documents as Fax (304)926-0797

outlined above? \_ J
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