DMV-1-TR Rev. 11/2022

FOR DMV USE ONLY

PLATE NUMBER ____

DL OR ID NUMBER .

OR DMV USE ON	Keeping West Virginia on the move.
CLASS	EXP. DATE
PLATE NUMBER .	

West Virginia Department of Transportation

Division of Motor Vehicles Application for Certificate of Title

TYPE OR PRINT IN BLUE OR BLACK INK

MAKE CHECKS PAYABLE TO THE DIVISION OF MOTOR VEHICLES. INSTRUCTIONS ARE ON THE REVERSE SIDE OF THIS FORM.

FOR DMV USE ONLY				
	DEPT. NUMBER			
	UNIT NUMBER			

The buyer(s)/owner(s) of	the following motor vehicle make ap	plication for this mot	tor vehicles Cel	ertificate of Title and hereby state the following:
NAME(S)				
MAILING				
ADDRESS Number	Street	City or To		County State Zip Code
MAKE		VEHICLE DE	_ <i>V.I.N</i> .	
STYLE OF BODY			WEIGHT	7
ODOMETER READING		Title Brand	ls: 🗆 👡	Passenger Vehicle Only TRUCKS Requested (GVW)
(No Tenths)			REC	CONSTRUCTED OTHER:
PURCHASE PRICE \$	TRADE IN\$ _ (Credit allowed only on veh	icles titled in West	<i>NET C</i> Virginia and	COST \$6% SALES TAX I the tax paid thereon by applicant)
1)		TRADE-IN D		
Make	Year VIN/Serial N	lo.		West Virginia Title Number
2) Make	Year VIN/Serial N	lo.		West Virginia Title Number
	REGISTRATION PLATE TRA	ANSFERRED FROM (Send copy o	of registration card both sides)
Make of Vehicle	Weight	VIN/Seria	l Number	Title Number License Plate Numb
		LIENS AND EN	CUMBRANCE	ES —
1 NAME		AMO	UNT	LENDER CODE
MAILING ADDRESS				KIND OF LIEN DATE
Street	City	State Zi	ip Code	C/S/C D/T S/A
2 NAME		AMO	UNT	LENDER CODE
MAILING				WIND OF LIFT
ADDRESSStreet	City	State Zi	ip Code	KIND OF LIEN DATE
				rith the provisions of the West Virginia Motor Vehicle Laws and certify that
	nd correct to the best of my knowledge a IPANY			ng. West Virginia Motor Vehicle Law § 17A-9-1: Fraudulent Applications. IS TITLE APPLICATION MUST BE SIGNED BY THE PURCHASER(S)/OWNER(
	NT		If the	ne title reads "AND" Both Signatures of Owners Must Appear
INSURANCE POLICY NUMB	BER			-
NATIONAL ASSOCIATION IN	NSURANCE COMMISSIONERS (NAIC) N			
				PPLICATION IS RECEIVED
Th.:-:			RTIFICATION	
month day _	above described vehicle was acquired year and sold to the	ne above named purc	haser on mon	nth day year
	urther certifies that the sale price, tra re that you state the odometer milea			curate and that the Federal Odometer Regulation has been satisfied
				reflects the actual mileage of the vehicle unless one of the followin Iometer reading is not the actual mileage - WARNING-ODOMETER DISCREPAI
				<u> </u>
				FOR DMV USE ONLY
		DEALER		TITLE NUMBER
SIGNATURE (X)		LICENSE NO.		

Instructions

- Type or complete this application in BLUE OR BLACK INK ONLY.
- DO NOT SEND CASH. SEND CHECK OR MONEY ORDER payable to the Division of Motor Vehicles. Any check that is not honored for payment will result in a \$10.00 SERVICE CHARGE.
- If the vehicle was previously titled in another state, the title must accompany this application.
- If there is a lien, make sure the complete address and zip code are included.
- If you wish to purchase a new plate, include the appropriate fees detailed below.
- A statement of insurance must be submitted with each application for motor vehicle registration.
- Credit on trade-in allowed only for vehicles titled in West Virginia and taxes paid thereon by applicant.

Table of Fees

Type of Fee	Fee Information	Fee Totals
Title Fee (This fee is required)	\$15.00	\$15.00
Lien Fee - If applicable (\$10.00 Per Lien)		
License Plate Transfer Fee - If applicable	\$10.50	
6% Sales Tax (All sales under \$500.00 must pay \$30.00 instead of 6%)	X .06 =	
Fee for Registration and License Plate - If applicable Class A - Cars & Trucks up to 10,000 lbs. Class M - Mobile Equipment Class B - Trucks 10,001 lbs. and up Class R - Travel Trailers Class G - Motorcycles Class T - Trailers Class H - Buses Class J - Taxi Cabs	SEE THE "MOTOR VEHICLE REGISTRATION FEE" BROCHURE FOR A FEE SCHEDULE. dmv.wv.gov/manuals	
TOTAL PAYMENT REQUIRED (Send a check or money order ONLY if ma		

Checklist

signatures?
Did you enclose a check or money order payable to DMV for the total fees and payment due?
Do you have all required documents such as:
• Proof of insurance (Certificate of Insurance WV-1) or a completed statement of insurance
 Copy of the registration card front and back if you are transferring a license plate
• Out-of-State title if the vehicle was previously

titled in another state

Is the application completed, including

MAIL ALL REQUIRED DOCUMENTS, FORMS, AND PAYMENT TO:

Division of Motor Vehicles 5707 MacCorkle Avenue, SE, PO Box 17710 Charleston, WV 25317

Toll Free Telephone (In-state only) 1-800-642-9066 **Out of State** (304) 558-3900