## West Virginia Department of Transportation **Division of Motor Vehicles**



Affidavit of Duplicate Title for a Vehicle or Watercraft

MAIL TO: Receiving and Processing • PO Box 17710 • Charleston, WV 25317	1-800-642-9066 • dmv.wv.gov
PRINT IN BLUE OR BLACK INK ONLY. THIS APPLICATION MUST BE ACCOMPANIED	BY A COPY OF THE OWNER'S VALID
GOVERNMENT-ISSUED PHOTO ID. ENCLOSE A COPY OF YOUR REGISTRATION (	CARD IF AVAILABLE. IF LOST TITLE

GOVERNMENT-ISSUED PHOTO ID. ENCLOSE A COPY OF YOUR REGISTRATION CARD IF AVAILABLE. IF LOST TITLE SHOWED A LIEN RELEASE, SECTION D MUST BE COMPLETED. THERE IS A \$15.00 FEE FOR YOUR DUPLICATE TITLE.

Vehicle Title	Select Reason for Requesting D         Lost       Destroyed         Defaced (attach defaced title)	Duplicate (Check Only One): Never Received Change of Address	
A.) Owner(s) Information	B.) Vehic	le/Watercraft Inforn	nation
Name	VIN or		Year
CITY STATE	ZIP Body Style or Hull Material		

## C.) Owner/Applicant Certification

The undersigned applicant, being duly sworn upon oath, deposes and says they are the owner of the vehicle/watercraft described herein: I, the undersigned, swear or affirm that the information we/l have entered on this form is correct. I understand that making a false statement on this form may constitute the crime of perjury. Furthermore, I agree to indemnify and hold harmless, the West Virginia Division of Motor Vehicles from any liability arising from this transaction. I understand that the penalty for false statement in this application holds a fine of not more than \$100.00 or imprisonment in the county jail for thirty days, or both.

This application must be signed by the owner(s). If a person other than the applicant is signing this application, a power of attorney form is required. If the title reads "AND", both owners signatures MUST appear. If signing for a company, indicate your title or position.

**(X)** SIGNATURE OF APPLICANT OR LEGAL REPRESENTATIVE

(X) SIGNATURE OF APPLICANT OR LEGAL REPRESENTATIVE

## D.) Discharge of Lien Holder(s)

If the vehicle or watercraft has EVER had a lien against it, section D MUST be completed by the lien holder before a clear title can be issued. If section D is not completed, the title will be mailed directly to the lien holder on record.

The undersigned, being a duly authorized agent for the lien holder, deposes upon his oath and says that the lien is discharged and the lien holder has no interest in the above vehicle/watercraft.

Name of Lien Holder		(	
Address			
(X) SIGNATURE OF OFFICER	TITLE		
This lien is fully paid, satisfied, and	d released this	day of	
	, 20		
SIGNATURE OF NOTARY			
.) Release Affidavit			
VEHICLE OR WATERCRAFT OWNER	hereby authorize	LERSHIP, LIEN HOLDER, OR INDIVIDUAL	to receive my duplicate title.
<b>(X)</b> SIGNATURE OF OWNER		• A COPY OF	ENCLOSE: VALID GOVERNMENT-ISSUED PHOTO ID THE REGISTRATION CARD, IF AVAILABLE ECK/MONEY ORDER PAYABLE TO DMV

Ε