West Virginia Department of Transportation

Division of Motor Vehicles

Application for a General Interest License Plate



PO Box 17710 Charleston, WV 25317 1-800-642-9066 | dmv.wv.gov

Name						Phone No. (_)
			E(S)				
Address	STREET AD	DRESS			CITY	STATE	ZIP
B) Vehicle I	nformation						
Make			Year	Title No.			
VIN No.					Current Plate	No	
C) Plate Op	otions • Select the	plate you wish t	to purchase.				
Appendix II, 2001 Appendix II, 2001 Appendix II, 2001 OMMEMORATIVE EXPIRES SEPTEMBER 1ST	West Virginia B 0000 Book the Blue EXPIRES JULY 1ST	BREAST CAI AWARENES EXPIRES JULY 1:	S EDUC	OOOO CATION C	CCOOOD URE CHILDHOOD ANCER PIRES JULY 1ST	West Virginia 00005 EDUCATOR EXPIRES JULY 1ST	West Virginia ROOO Wild, Wonderful T
• West Virginia • ORGAN DONOR EXPIRES JULY 1ST	PROTECT POLLINATORS EXPIRES JULY 1ST	WHITEWATER RAFTING EXPIRES JULY 1ST	WILDLIFE BROOK TROUT EXPIRES JULY 1ST	Wildlife EASTERI BLUEBIRD EXPIRES JULY 1ST	WILDLIFE EA BOX TURTLE EXPIRES JULY 1S	STERN WILDLIFE EL EXPIRES JULY 1S	00 Wild, Wonderful
on the top of this o	aracter Education plates application, or visit your r your WV Teaching Certific	nearest DMV reaional c	office to apply. Thése i	rom receipt of applicati plates will be mailed to	on. You may com you within 60 day	plete this application ai s. If applying for the Edi	nd mail it to the address list ucator plate, you must
D) Insuran	ce Informatio	n		E) App	licant Cert	tification	
•				the above Vehicle lav	described vehions It is and certify the she best of my leading to the strong leading to the she will be she will	cle in accordance wi lat the statements m	oility policy in effect on th West Virginia Motor nade herein are true an ef under penalty of falso ulent Applications.
Insurance Age	nt						
National Association of Insurance Commissioners (NAIC) Number				(X)	OF APPLICANT		// DATE

- 1.) All plates have a prorated \$76.50 purchase fee and a \$66.50 renewal fee for each following year. All fees must be submitted with this application.
- 2.) Specialized plates are only issued for CLASS A vehicles, or passenger vehicles under 10,001 pounds gross vehicle weight.
- 3.) When you receive your new plate, your old plate and registration form must be returned to the DMV within 10 business days.
- 4.) This application and check or money order payable to WV DMV can be taken to your nearest DMV regional office or mailed to the address on the top of this form.