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West Virginia Department of Transportation 

Division of Motor Vehicles
Application for a Davis and Elkins College License Plate

Make

Insurance Company

E�ective Dates of Policy    From: To:

NAIC Number

VIN No. Current Plate No.

Insurance Agent

Year Title No.

B) Vehicle Information 

C) Insurance Information 

Policy No./ / / /

PART I • TO BE COMPLETED BY THE APPLICANT (Instructions on the back of form.)

Name

Daytime Phone 

Address

A) Owner(s) Information • PLATE SAMPLE Use Name(s) of Owner(s) as shown exactly on current 
registration card that you wish to register the license plate.

STREET ADDRESS

OWNER(S) NAME(S)

CITY STATE ZIP

(             )

B) Vehicle Information 

D) Applicant Certi�cation

I hereby state that there is a motor vehicle liability policy in e�ect on the described vehicle in accordance with provisions of the West 
Virginia Motor Vehicle Laws and certify that the statements made are true and correct to the best of my knowledge and belief under 
penalty of false swearing, West Virginia Code  §17A-9-1; Fraudulent Applications.

Davis and Elkins College certi�es that the above named applicant is eligible to receive a special organization plate.

 SIGNATURE OF QUALIFYING OFFICIAL

DATE
/

(X)

/

 SIGNATURE OF APPLICANT DATE
/(X) /

PLEASE SEE REVERSE SIDE FOR INSTRUCTIONS

PART II • TO BE COMPLETED BY THE REPRESENTATIVE OF ORGANIZATION 
E) Certi�cation of Eligibility by Organization

PRINTED NAME OF QUALIFYING OFFICIAL

(X)



Instructions

Please complete Part I of this application.

The vehicle on which the plate will be placed must be a Class A (passenger car or truck).  The vehicle must be currently titled in West 
Virginia.  Leased vehicles are eligible for this plate. 

There are no restrictions on the number of special license plates you may obtain.

Please enclose a check for $55.00 made payable to Davis and Elkins College. (Do not make check payable to DMV)

The $55.00 check will cover the cost of the license plate for the �rst year or portion of the �rst year.  These plates will expire on July 1st 
of each year.  This is a �at fee for all applicants and is not prorated.

DMV will mail you a renewal notice, and your renewal will be processed by DMV.  Your organization is not involved in the renewal process.  
The renewal fee will be $45.00 per year. 

Please call Davis and Elkins O�ce of College Advancement if you have any quesitons at 304- 637-1354.

Mail your application and check to: 

Davis and Elkins College
O�ce of College Advancement 

100 Campus Drive 
Elkins, WV 26241

1.

2.

3.

4.

5.

6.

7.

8.

PLEASE ALLOW ( 60 ) DAYS FOR DELIVERY

Plate Detail Total Fee 
Plate Begins with 5, 6, or 7

of Current Year
Plate Begins with 8
Plate Begins with 9
Plate Begins with O
Plate Begins with N
Plate Begins with D
Plate Begins with 1
Personalized Plate
Plate Begins with 2
Plate Begins with 3 
Plate Begins with 4
Plate Begins with 5
Plate Begins with 6

All Expirations beyond the 6th month of next year

$58.50
$60.13
$57.75
$55.38
$53.00
$50.63
$48.25
$48.25
$45.88
$43.50
$41.13
$38.75
$36.38
$34.00

Your fee is based on the expiration of your present license plate.  
Use the first letter or number of your license plate to calculate the total fee from the chart above.

Your Davis & Elkins license plate will expire every July 1st, renewing your plate will cost $45.00 each year. 
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