West Virginia Department of Transportation

## Division of Motor Vehicles

**Request for a Replacement Registration** Card, License Plate Decal, or License Plate

Name(s) of Owner(s) Present Street Address

City

State

Model Year

Title Number

Owner and Vehicle Information

Please Check the Requested Transaction

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN)

Vehicle Services | PO Box 17110, Charleston, WV 25317

To make your request online visit:

https://go.wv.gov/selfservice or use the QR code provided with your mobile device.

For information on all DMV services call 1-800-642-9066 or visit: www.dmv.wv.gov.

visit: <u>www.dmv.wv.gov</u> .								
							DMV USE ONLY IN THIS BOX	
ner and	d Veh	icle Info	rmation	1				
s) of Owne	r(s)							
t Street Address							PLEASE CHECK THIS BOX IF THIS IS A NEW ADDRESS	
					County			
	Zip			Phone I	Phone Number			
Year Make				License	Plate Number			
umber			Weight/Length		Expiration		on Date	
Identificat	ion Nu	mber (VIN)						
ase Che	eck tl	he Reque	ested Tra	insaci	tion			
Duplicate or Updated Registration Card • \$10.00 Fee         Reason for Request: □ Lost Registration Card □ New Address/Need Updated Card □ Other								
							updated registration card.) d, Destroyed, or is Illegible	
Replacement License Plate • \$10.50 Fee (You will also receive an updated registration card.) Reason for Request: License Plate has been Lost or Stolen License Plate has been Destroyed, or is Illegible								
eck that is	returne	ed unpaid du	e to insufficie	ent or un	collected funds wi	ll result in	n a \$10.00 service charge.	

## Any check that is returned unpaid due to insufficient or uncollected fund Insurance Information is Required for Motor Vehicles

Name of Insurance Company\_ Name of Agent .

Insurance Policy Number \_\_

National Association Insurance Commissioners Number (NAIC) \_

## Applicant Certification

I/we hereby state that there is a motor vehicle liability policy in effect on the described vehicle, in accordance with the provisions of the West Virginia Motor Vehicle Laws, and certify that the statements made are true and correct to the best of my/our knowledge and belief under penalty of West Virginia Motor Vehicle Law §17A-9-1; Fraudulent Applications.

Owner(s) Signature(s) - If the title reads "AND," signatures of both owners must appear.